Customer Reviews


Here are a number of recent customer reviews I have received from collectors who have bought my artwork. 

Click here for another 100+ reviews on Artfinder.

November 2017 Ujjayant C (USA) 

Catching Up Again

Catching Up Again by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating: 

    

Seller communication: 

    

Delivery and packaging: 

     

Listing accuracy:

 
    

Customer's comments:

Emma is a great artist and was extremely professional with the whole process.

 

November 2017 Charlene H (USA) 
The Spreading Ripple

The Spreading Ripple by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating: 

    

Seller communication: 

    

Delivery and packaging: 

    

Listing accuracy:

 
    

Customer's comments:

Love my paining. Large and colorful. Received it right away. Will probably buy another one in the near future.


November 2017 - David G (Yorkshire) 

The Yellow House

The Yellow House by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

    

Seller communication:

 
    

Delivery and packaging:

 
    

Listing accuracy:

 
    

Customer's comments:

I was delighted to discover Emma Cownie's art. Much of it conveys to me a very distinctive style which breaks down the complexity of everyday life scenes into the essentials of tone, texture and especially shadow. At one level her paintings seem almost simplistic yet they require keen observation of the essentials of a scene and its translation onto the canvas. The painting I bought (The Yellow House) spoke to me of the Art Deco style often seen in posters of the period. I believe Emma terms this 'urban minimalism'. Some of her other paintings of people are largely in shades and highlights and suggest a keen sense of observation. I find the results very pleasing and relaxing. At the time I purchased this painting I exchanged messages with Emma and was delighted that she chose to reply on several occasions.


October 2017 - Linda K (London) 
Summer Rain

Summer Rain by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Three Cliffs At High Tide

Three Cliffs At High Tide by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

The Clifton Hill Gang

The Clifton Hill Gang by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Putting The World To Rights

Putting The World To Rights by Emma Cownie
Oil painting


Overall seller rating:

 
    

Seller communication:

 
    

Delivery and packaging:

 
    

Listing accuracy:

 
    

Customer's comments: I love Emma Cownie's work whether it is of people, places and animals. All have a distinctive feel and there is always more to them than initially meets the eye. I'm looking forward to enjoying the paintings for a long long time to come.


September 2017 Linda K (London) 
Night on Oakwood  Road

Night on Oakwood Road by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Bait Digging Under Mumbles Pier

Bait Digging Under Mumbles Pier by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

A Cross To Bear

A Cross To Bear by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

 
    

Seller communication:

 
    

Delivery and packaging:

 
    

Listing accuracy:

 
    

Customer's comments: Wonderful paintings. The texture and colours of a 'Cross to Bear' are gorgeous!


August 2017 John B 

Caldey Abbey

Caldey Abbey by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

 
    

Seller communication:

 
    

Delivery and packaging:

 
    

Listing accuracy:

 
    

Customer's comments: Saw this painting on a postcard at the Caldey Island Post Office, so bought the original. Love the colours and a great souvenir of 'Pembrokeshire August 2017'.

August 2017 Mary (USA) 
What Was It She Said She Wanted?

What Was It She Said She Wanted? by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

 
    

Seller communication:

 
    

Delivery and packaging:

 
    

Listing accuracy:

 
    

Customer's comments: Love this painting--and the artist. This makes my third Cownie painting. Color and composition is spot on; her people on the canvas come alive.


July 2017 - Alan B (UK)

Seaside Siesta

Seaside Siesta by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

 
    

Seller communication:

 
    

Delivery and packaging:

 
    

Listing accuracy:

 
    

Customer's comments:

Fabulous painting. Fast delivery. Excellent.


May 2017 Linda K (UK)

House Sparrow

House Sparrow by Emma Cownie
Oil painting

Overall seller rating:

 
    

Seller communication:

 
    

Delivery and packaging:

 
    

Listing accuracy:

 
    

Customer's comments: I love this little painting, very cute and the photos are a really good representation of the piece.


Bookmark

           

Share this